Entries close tomorrow: Final chance to enter Mediaweek’s Next of the Best Awards

Entry is free, with the awards show judged by a selection of the industry’s top leaders.

There is just one more day to enter Mediaweek‘s Next of the Best Awards, with entries closing tomorrow, Friday 5 April. Entry is free.

The Next of the Best Awards celebrate the leaders of today and tomorrow – those who are shaping the advertising, media, and marketing landscape.

The Next of the Best Awards categories span all areas of the media, advertising and marketing industry, including ad tech, audio, creative agency, data and research, marketing, media agency, new business, sales, social media, TV, PR and publishing.

There are also awards recognising people driving culture within their organisations, and the change-makers and overall leaders.


This year, Mediaweek has removed the age-based criteria and will now will recognise individuals across the media, marketing, and advertising landscape who demonstrate influence and leadership skills in driving the industry forward – whether through innovative thinking, new approaches to content, driving culture, pushing boundaries, or providing inspiration to others.

Last week, Mediaweek revealed the full judging line up, which includes:

Laura Aldington, co-founder at Supermassive
Mat Baxter, former CEO at Huge
Jasmin Bedir, CEO at Innocean
Nick Behr, founder and CEO at Kaimera
Nicole Bence, chief commercial officer at NOVA
Paul Blackburn, director commercial data, video and product at News Corp 
Lara Brownlow, head of channel sales and partnerships APAC at LinkedIn 
Sam Buchanan, CEO at Independent Media Agencies Australia (IMAA)
Rochelle Burbury, principal at Third Avenue Consulting
Suzie Cardwell, chief data officer at Nine
Nikki Clarkson, chief marketing officer at SCA
Jo Clasby, director of sales, publishing at Nine 
Samantha Cooke, head of product marketing APAC at Samsung Ads 
Pia Coyle, managing director Sydney at PHD 
Alex Derwin, chief creative officer at BMF 
Liana Dubois, chief marketing officer at Nine
Lindsey Evans, partner at Special Group
Chris Freel, group director sales at oOh!media 
Pauly Grant, chief people officer at Publicis Groupe
Carly Heaton, head of scripted at Fremantle Australia
Melissa Hopkins, chief marketing and audience officer at Seven
Venessa Hunt, director of commercial strategy and growth at ARN 
Thierry Lalchere, founder at TLC HR Consulting
Corey Layton, head of digital audio at ARN
Gai Le Roy, CEO at IAB
Michelle Lomas, founder at Xtrordinate
Murray Love, consultant at Audience Research
Vanessa Lyons, CEO at ThinkNewsBrands
Paul MacGregor, director of strategy and marketing at Val Morgan
Sophie Madden, CEO at Media Federation of Australia (MFA)
Anna Magliano, head of client services at Kaimera
Ryan Menezes, CEO at GroupM Nexus
Rowena Millward, co-founder and principal at MacMORGAN
Wendy Moore, group general manager, lifestyle at Foxtel Group 
David Mott, CEO and managing director at ITV Studios Australia
Kirsty Muddle, CEO at Dentsu Creative ANZ
Joseph Pardillo, managing director at Ryvalmedia
Anelida Pardini, director of client services at Annalect 
Hannah Sturrock, national head of engagement at Advertising Council Australia (ACA)
Renee Sycamore, executive general manager at NewsAmp, News Corp
Jason Tonelli, CEO at Zenith
Peter Vogel, CEO at Wavemaker 
Chris Walton, managing director, Sydney at Nunn Media
Sian Whitnall, co-CEO at OMD
Darren Woolley, CEO at TrinityP3 and editor-at-large at Mediaweek
James Young, regional director ANZ at Pubmatic
Julia Zaetta, editor-in-chief at Harris Farm Market Magazine
Peter Zavecz, managing director Victoria and Tasmania publishing at News Corp

The awards will be presented at a ceremony on 13 June 2024 at the Ivy Ballroom.

To Top