Daniel Wills awarded SA Journalist of the Year

News Corp’s Daniel Wills named Journalist of the Year at 2015 South Australia Media Awards

The Advertiser/Sunday Mail political editor Daniel Wills has been crowned Journalist of the Year at the 2015 South Australian Media Awards, reports the Sunday Mail.

Wills’ was recognised for his scoop on the resignation of Essential Services Commission CEO Dr Paul Kerin, and the issues of public governance raised in Dr Kerin’s resignation letter, which Wills obtained through a six-month Freedom of Information battle.

The story also earned Wills the award for Best Print/Online/Wire journalist.

Best Photographer was awarded to Matt Turner of The Advertiser/Sunday Mail for his body of work.

The Max Fatchen Award for Best Young Journalist went to former Sky News reporter Stacey Lee and Best Television broadcaster was awarded to Ben Avery of Channel Nine.

Former Nine News presenter Rob Kelvin was inducted into the Hall of Fame in recognition of his Outstanding Contribution to Journalism.

Subscribe to the Mediaweek Morning Report with the form below.

Most Popular

To Top