Bathurst 1000: Meet the 2023 commentators

Bathurst 1000 seven commentators

Race fans can follow the action on Seven, Foxtel, and SEN

The 2023 Repco Bathurst 1000 kicks into gear for 2023, with three full days of action from Mount Panorama available to watch on Seven, 7Plus, and Foxtel / Kayo Sports. SEN will have an audio broadcast.

This year marks the 60th anniversary of the race being held at Bathurst’s Mount Panorama, having made the move in 1963. Before the move, the race was held for three years at Phillip Island.

The Mount Panorama circuit is 6.213km long, and the main race will see drivers take on 161 laps of the course.

2023 will also be the first time ever that a Holden will not compete. This comes after the brand left Australian showrooms in 2020.

Channel Seven and 7Plus

On Seven, Sunrise’s Mark Beretta will suit up for his 25th Bathurst 1000 coverage alongside 7SPORT’s Mel McLaughlin, to bring Aussies every moment from the mountain over the three days.

Joining them will be Erebus Motorsport driver Jack Perkins, who will provide commentary in between competing in the Bathurst 1000 alongside co-driver Will Brown, while Emma Freedman will bring viewers all the excitement from the mountain and the campgrounds, and Mark Larkham reports live from pit lane along Chris Stubbs, Chad Neylon and Riana Crehan.

Supercars icons Mark Skaife and Neil Crompton will lead the commentary of the Supercars Championship’s premier event, while Bathurst 1000 winner Greg Murphy will also join Seven for special insights.


Fox Motorsport commentary will be led by six-time Bathurst victor, Mark Skaife, flanked by Fox Motorsport host, Jessica Yates.

Kayo Sports has introduced five live streams for the qualifying rounds, shootout, and the main race.

• Heli-Cam: a live helicopter camera brings a birds-eye view across the entire weekend
• Live Timing: Keeping track of the fastest laps, sectors and timing from all teams
• Gazoo Dipper: A live feed from the third corner of the Esses
• Camaro Channel (Race Day): A channel that will rotate across Camaro drivers throughout race day, including in key place battles
• Mustang Channel (Race Day): A channel will rotate across Mustang drivers throughout race day, including in key place battles


SEN’s coverage will have the trio of Jimmy Smith, Aaron Noonan, and Paul Dumbrell at the helm.

Top Image: Mark Beretta and Mel McLaughlin

To Top